Mount Rushmore Series: Franchise Owners

This Mount Rushmore was a difficult one to navigate because to spans all of sports, including some owners owning multiple teams in different sports. We heavily took into consideration the 4 major sports in America (sorry soccer) and here is how we landed.

download (11)

Bob Kraft heads the crew because of his past two decades of owning the New England Patriots. Their 6 Super Bowls are only matched by his philanthropy to Israel. This includes his NFL trips to Israel. Next on the list is William Davidson z’l who owned and won championships with the Tampa Bay Lightning and the Detroit Pistons, Shock and Fury. He is also a member of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

The back two begin with Malcolm Glazer z’l, who was the owner of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the Manchester United. The Bucs climbed to relevance and won a Super Bowl and the United won 4. The last member on this Mount Rushmore is Jerry Reinsdorf. Reinsdorf’s 6 titles with the Chicago Bulls and 1 with the Chicago White Sox make him a strong member of this group.

Honorable Mentions: Mark Cuban (Mavericks), Micky Arison (Heat), Arthur Blank (Falcons, Force), Dan Gilbert (Cavs), and Jeffrey Lurie (Eagles).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s